Dapto Public School logo

Dapto Public School

Dapto Public School

We work as a team

Telephone02 4261 2247


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


2024 Staff


Tony Friedrich

Deputy Principals

Karen Klepczarek

Marissa Wood

Assistant Principals

Kate Pett - Early Stage 1 (Maternity Leave)

Melinda Garnero - Early Stage 1

Melissa Hol - Stage 1

Amanda Tucker - Stage 2

Jane Nordstrom - Stage 3

Loretta Smith - Assistant Principal Support

Donna Morgan - Assistant Principal Cirriculum & Instruction

Cass Dowdell - Assistant Principal Cirriculum & Instruction (Maternity Leave)

Dane Sanderson

Teaching staff

Class teachers

Anne-Maree Fohrman

Gemma Kirkland

Tori Hovelmann

Jayde Jenkins

Taylor Knell

Jennifer Lawson

Felicia Stojanovski

Wendy Jopson

Jody Mitchell

Shakila Morganan

William Lazarou

Brooke Irving

Marcus Arnold

Jordan Desoisa

Kayla Treffiletti

Amber Tecles

Pollie Miller

Melinda Dalli

Jackson Walsh

Louise Martin

Renee De Sousa

Maggie Cooper

Sam Munro

Gail Thorne

Fiona Greenfield

Caroline Reys

Georgia Ryan

Natalie Wells

Linda Wilson

Don Eady

Cassandra Preston

Charmaine Smith

Rachel Lee

James So

Jenna Smith

Lenise McCulloch

Rachel Mallon


Vivienne Reilly


Support Teachers

Learning Support Teachers

Jennie Damir

Janet Pezzutto

Kelly Zohar

Hannah Duncan

Release from Face-to-Face - RFF Teachers

Amber Tecles  

Andrew Hedger - Art

Renae Harman - Art

Hannah Duncan

Renee De Sousa

Paul Buchanan

Aboriginal Education and English Second Language - ESL Teacher 

Anne-Maree Fohrman


Rebecca Glover


Administrative staff

School Business Manager

Brittany Doyle       

School Administrative Officers - SAOs

Renata Pierro

Krystin Smith

Bec Van Mouwerik

Simone Cutajar

Elliott Chapman - IT

School Learning Support Officers - SLSO

Gail Privett 

Sharon Donnelly

Harriet Mitchell

Dee Huseyin

Melissa Abrahams

Donna Shuttleworth 

Tracey Willis 

Billy Cooke

Kelly Gallagher

Rochelle Marskell (Maternity Leave)

Kina Donovan

Licia Baerwinkel


General Assistant - GA

John Crittenden

Site Manager

Steve Mathias

Matthew Woods

Canteen Supervisor

Natalie Hutchinson